To my friends the Jews: a concert by Zygmunt Krauze with the Silesian Quartet at the National Museum in Krakow

Muzeum Narodowe w Krakowie

December 11, 2023 / 7:00 pm

Main Building of the National Museum in Krakow, Al. 3 Maja 1


To my friends the Jews

Aleksander Tansman – String Quartet No. 6
Zygmunt Krauze – 5 unistic compositions
Zygmunt Krauze – Piano Quintet


Szymon Krzeszowiec – violin I
Arkadiusz Kubica – violin II
Łukasz Syrnicki – viola
Piotr Janosik – cello

Zygmunt Krauze – piano


In the footsteps of Władysław Strzemiński’s paintings

A project by the Silesian Quartet and Zygmunt Krauze, who is celebrating his 60th anniversary of artistic work this year, to introduce the work of Władysław Strzemiński, the great Polish painter of the 20th century, creator of Unism, a direction in painting, and author of “The Art of Seeing,” an art history with a unique approach. In Polish music, Unism was instilled and cultivated by Zygmunt Krauze. At each concert, in addition to a piano improvisation related to the place of presentation, Zygmunt Krauze’s Piano Quintet with the author at the piano and one String Quartet by the Polish composer will be performed.


The event accompanying the exhibition NEW BEGINNING. MODERNISM IN THE SECOND REPUBLIC


Free admission


Subsidized by funds from the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage from the Fund for Promotion of Culture within the framework of the Music program, implemented by the National Institute of Music and Dance and the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage.