Zygmunt Krauze: Hommage à Strzemiński

Zygmunt Krauze
Bôłt Records

Release Date: I 2015
Total Time: 74:25
CD | 20-page booklet | digipack


1. Polychromy for clarinet, trombone, cello and piano (1968)

2. Piece for orchestra no. 1 (1969)

3. Piece for orchestra no. 2 (1970)

4. Tableau vivant for chamber orchestra (1982)

5. String Quartet no. 2 (1970)

6. String Quartet no 3 (1982)

7. Polychromy for clarinet, trombone, cello and piano (1968)


I will be talking about my music, but I want you to realise that I am actually talking all the time about the source of that music which is the theory and work of Strzemiński. And that is because since the very beginning my music has been closely connected with it. It has actually been its source. In 1956, as a student of the Secondary School for Music, I went to a posthumous exhibition of Strzemiński’s works, and that day marked my future. First of all, I realized that I would become a composer, and I also understood how I would write my music.


Zygmunt Krauze