Ostrava Days 2023 Live [Album 2]

Ostrava Center for New Music

1. Zygmunt Krauze – Rivière souterraine 3 (2023) 18:54
2. Ann Cleare – Earth Waves (2017–18) 17:11
3. Petr Bakla – Diptych (2023) 16:00
4. Franziska Wilhelm – Diametralspiele (2022) 06:16
5. Ian Davis – Pale Blue World (2023) 19:59




🎵 This is a part 2 of a three-disc album that features compositions recorded during 𝗢𝘀𝘁𝗿𝗮𝘃𝗮 𝗗𝗮𝘆𝘀 festival, held from August 24 to September 2, 2023. The performances were brought to life by two resident orchestras (Ostravska banda and ONO – Ostrava New Orchestra) alongside the voices of the Canticum Ostrava choir, the Cologne based Ensemble Garage, and various accomplished soloists and conductors.


💿 If you’d like to get a physical copy with 𝟰 𝘀𝗲𝗹𝗲𝗰𝘁𝗲𝗱 𝘁𝗿𝗮𝗰𝗸𝘀 from the Ostrava Days 2023, please contact us at info@newmusicostrava.cz. The CD includes compositions by 𝗭𝘆𝗴𝗺𝘂𝗻𝘁 𝗞𝗿𝗮𝘂𝘇𝗲, 𝗔𝗻𝗻 𝗖𝗹𝗲𝗮𝗿𝗲, 𝗙𝗿𝗮𝗻𝘁𝗶𝘀̌𝗲𝗸 𝗖𝗵𝗮𝗹𝗼𝘂𝗽𝗸𝗮 and 𝗜𝗮𝗻 𝗗𝗮𝘃𝗶𝘀.


❕ The four recordings that appear on the CD are a selection of all 15 published tracks from Ostrava Days 2023 released on three digital albums.


released December 18, 2023




Production: Barbora Skálová, Gabriela Krchňáčková, Renáta Spisarová
Sound engineer: Lubomír Výrek
Music director: František Mixa
Mastering: 3bees
Photos: Martin Popelář
Design: Daniel Korčák
Print: Fermata, a. s.
Published by: Ostrava Center for New Music


The publication of this CD was made possible thanks to the support of many people. Our thanks go mainly to the following composers, musicians, ensembles, orchestras, and institutions: Phill Niblock, Petr Kotík, Christian Wolff, James Falzone, Zygmunt Krauze, Ann Cleare, Petr Bakla, Franziska Wilhelm, Ian Davis, František Chaloupka, Jan Dobiáš, Michal Wróblewski, James Helgeson, Petr Cígler, William Lang, Mikuláš Mrva, Martin Opršál, Ondrej Veselý, Jiří Rožeň, Johannes Kalitzke, Bruno Ferrandis, Pavel Šnajdr, Canticum Ostrava & Jurij Galatenko, ONO – Ostrava New Orchestra, Ostravská banda, Ensemble Garage, Czech Radio, OSA.


This CD was released thanks to the support of the Ministry of Culture of the Czech Republic.

© all rights reserved